Save Whatsapp Satus on Gallery

I​ know we’ve all been in a situation where a video or image we like appear on our whatsapp status but it’s pathetic that it will disappear in the next 24hours and there’s no download button. Well I’ll be showing you two different methods to save status media on your device.

I use to think this is no longer hidden to people out there until I uploaded some comedies on my whatsapp status last night and the message I keep getting is “pls send this video to me” here and there so I felt I should make a post concerning this.

How to save Whatsapp status on your device 

First method

NOTE: This method works for statuses you haven’t viewed.

1. Disconnect your data connection or Wi-Fi.

2. Open the status you wish to view

3. A download button will appear
4. Put on your internet connection and click on the download, it will save on your device

Second Method

NOTE: This method works for statuses you have viewed. 

1. Go to your device File Manager 

2. Create a new folder and name Whatsapp status 
3. Click on option button and show hidden files 
4. Navigate to Whatsapp folder
5. Open, click on media and open status folder 
6. All the status you viewed within the last 24hours is right there on your device,  just copy the picture or video you will like to save on your device and paste in the whatsapp status folder you created earlier in step 2.
7. Go to your gallery to view the media.
That’s all,  hope this worked for you? And thanks to TECHYMANDY.

One thought on “Save Whatsapp Satus on Gallery

Leave a comment